Christianity, writing, sewing, video editing, cosplay, fanfiction, books, music, DIY and a thousand other things besides…

That is basically what this blog will be in a nutshell; it’s Exactly What It Says On The Tin.

My name is Leah, but you can call me Ozy. I am from the land of Ice, Snow and Tim Hortons, AKA Canada. I have been a Christian for most of my life (I was saved when I was seven years old and rededicated my life when I was 12), so I will be writing about my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and His Word a lot, particularly about doctrinal issues that have come up a lot recently in Evangelical Christianity. I have also been a writer ever since my mother gave me a notebook in Grade 6 and told me that for English I was to write one page a day of whatever I wished and that she would grade it (also known as the third best thing my mother ever did for me, the first two being giving birth to me and introducing me to Jesus, natch. :p Thanks Mom!). I write just about anything, from poetry to short stories to novels (though I’ve yet to finish writing one >_>) to essays (especially lately, the last four years of college have been nothing but essays it seems), so occasionally those might pop up here too (unless I publish them; if that happens, I will post purchase links/links where the writing was published online).

Sewing is a really big thing for me right now and has been for the last year and a half, so I will be posting a LOT about my various projects both for myself and for sale (including PICTURES), as well as tutorials I might come across online for the benefit of other sewers who might come across this blog (sewing nuts rejoice!). I also used to cosplay so I’ll be posting about that too, including posting old pics of cosplays as well as other stuff I find to be really well-done/fascinating. Everything else mentioned in the title I’ll probably be hitting on occasionally.

One final note; updates may be sporadic due to Real Life happening as well as occasionally needing a writing break (I have handwritten poem-journals that I keep in addition to this blog, so I try to write at least 3-4 times a week). If I disappear for a while DO NOT PANIC; I’m not dead, just super busy/tired. :p

And with that note, I hope all of you enjoy my blog and I hope to get to know you guys better in the future! 🙂

P.S. YES the cover picture of my blog is from Mushi-Shi. 😀

This entry was posted in Christian Theology/Doctrine, Cosplay, Creative Writing, Dating and Christian Marriage, Fanfiction, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

